Actor and Writer Peter Hermann Publishes First Children's Book

Entertainment
Typography

NEW YORK: Peter Hermann is known to millions for his current role as book publisher Charles Brooks in TV Land's hit romantic series Younger. His work spans stage, film, and television, including roles in Talk Radio and the Tony Award–winning War Horse on Broadway, Philomena, United 93, Blue Bloods, and, alongside his wife, Mariska Hargitay, in Law & Order: Special Victims Unit.

 

He is a former high school English teacher and was a charter member of the Teach for America teaching corps. This March, Peter will add children's book author to his already impressive résumé with the release of IF THE S IN MOOSE COMES LOOSE.

"I hope everyone has as much fun reading this book as I did writing it," says Peter Hermann. "The first draft was five times as long, just shy of War and Peace. I have a whole stack of drafts to show kids who think they need to get everything right on the first try. I can't wait to get out there and share IF THE S IN MOOSE COMES LOOSE. And our kids can't wait to point to the book in their school libraries and say, 'My dad wrote that!'"

"Peter's enthusiasm, kindness, and vision for his story along with his gift for word choice and rhyme made working with him a pure joy," says Jill Davis, Executive Editor. "He is a talented writer with many more stories to share."

Perfect for fans of Sandra Boynton—with a dash of the Marx Brothers thrown in — IF THE S IN MOOSE COMES LOOSE is a madcap, rollicking, and clever way to have fun with letters, all in the name of friendship. In this whimsical debut picture book, when MOOSE's letters come loose, his best friend, COW, will stop at nothing to put him back together again. Her plan: Find a G, an L, a U, and an E. That makes GLUE! Now she can glue M-O-O-S-E back together, better than ever! But it's not as easy as it sounds. Watch COW beg, borrow, and steal her way through the barnyard as she meets all types of animals and objects and has a ton of fun with the alphabet along the way, all to save her beloved MOOSE.

Matthew Cordell, Caldecott Medal winner and author of Wolf in the Snow, uses his playful watercolor illustrations to bring the animals to life and make the letters dance off the page. As the three-dimensional letters move, jump, and come loose they create hilarious encounters and obstacles for Cow to face. Children and families will relish in the rhyme and wordplay and will celebrate the delightful notion that language itself can be a playground.

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)




Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.

Follow us on Facebook