TDP leaders to meet AIADMK, DMK, JD(S) leaders today


NEW DELHI: Members of Parliament from Telugu Desam Party (TDP) CM Ramesh, TG Venkatesh and Murali Mohan are likely to meet Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK)  and Janata Dal (Secular) (JD-S) leaders on Monday, reported the news agency ANI.


As per sources, the TDP leaders will meet DMK, AIADMK leader and Tamil Nadu Deputy Chief Minister O. Panneerselvam at 8:30 am and Chief Minister E. Palaniswami at 9: 30 am.

At 11: 30 am they will reach out to DMK working president M.K. Stalin and MP Kanimozhi.

Later at 2 pm, they will meet Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy and JD(S) supremo H D Deve Gowda, sources further said.

This comes ahead of the Monsoon Session of Parliament which is scheduled to start from July 18.

Though details of the meetings or the agenda were not revealed, it is expected that the TDP will appeal to various parties to support the Special Category Status (SCS) it has demanded for Andhra Pradesh, the reports said.

(With inputs from ANI)

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.

Follow us on Facebook