AP CM Chandrababu Naidu cast vote in Mangalagiri

Andhra Pradesh

MANGALAGIRI: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu on Thursday cast his vote for the Lok Sabha and state Assembly elections.

Chandrababu Naidu, along with his wife Bhuvaneswari, son and IT minister Nara Lokesh and his wife cast their ballot at a booth here.

Polling is underway for 25 Lok Sabha and 175 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh.

Meantime, voting is also underway in 32 assembly seats in Sikkim and 28 seats in Odisha.

On Thursday morning, polling began in 91 constituencies spread across 18 states and two union territories for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections.

Voting for the 543 Lok Sabha seats is being held in seven phases: April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

Counting of the votes will be done on May 23.


1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.

Follow us on Facebook